Eastland County Primary Candidates

Candidates running for Eastland County offices in the March 6, 2018
Primary Election

Last day to register to vote is Monday, February 5, 2018
Early voting runs Tuesday, February 20 – Friday, March 2, 2018

Eastland County Forums, Debates, Meet & Greet Calendar 

Any candidate wanting to have a political bio and photo published one time on MicroplexNews.com at no charge, can send that information to news@microplexnews.com A link to the bio will be added to this information page.


District Clerk
Tessa Culverhouse (i)

County Treasurer
Christina Dodrill (i)

County Clerk
Cathy Jentho (i)

County Surveyor
Lynn Williamson (i)

County Judge
James King
Rex Fields (i)
Kenneth Knowles
Paul Lewallen
Teresa Slaughter

District Attorney
Russ Thomason (i)

Justice of the Peace PCT 1
Ray Darden
Jon Glenn
Cheryl Howerton
Sonya Neill
Christopher Salinas
Shelia Stephens

Justice of the Peace PCT 2
Stephanie Johnson
Jesse Speer
David (DJ) Walker (i)

County Commissioner PCT2
Jay Gentry
Martin Gohlke
Travis Griffin
Jason Marks
Wendell Tipton

County Commissioner PCT 4
Robert Rains (i)


County Chair
Kelly McMichael