Area Local Candidate Information For May 2nd Elections

Local elections will be held Saturday, May 2, 2020
Early voting: April 20 – 28, 2020

The last day to register to vote and be eligible to vote in this election is April 2, 2020.

More information to come!!


Cisco City Council
Place 5
Stephen Forrester (i)
Chance York
Kassie Williams
Place 6
Heather Boles (i)*
Travis Toof

Boles was appointed by the city council to fill Chris Johnson’s Place 6 unexpired term after Johnson moved out of the local area.

Eastland City Commissioners (2 At-Large Seats)
Candidates unopposed – no election
Richard Rossander (i)
Larry Vernon (i)

NOTE: The City of Gordon has postponed its election until November 3, 2020
. Early voting will be October 19 – 30, 2020.

City of Gordon
Mayor 2 yr Term
Jack Coleman
J. R. Henderson
Aldermen – 2 at-large seats, 2 year terms
Candidates unopposed
Ricky Speer (i)
Roger Keck (i)

City of Mingus
Candidates unopposed – no election
Janet Lynn (i)
Ricky Andreatta (i)
Michael Mackey (i)

Ranger City Commissioners 2 year terms
Place 2
Joe Sigler
Charles “Marty” McKee
Donnice Graham
Robert D Butler
Place 4
Brittni Hughes Boykin (currently holds Place 2 seat)
Vicki Gerdes (i)
Mike Charlie Archer

City of Strawn
Mayor & 2 At-Large Alderman Seats
Candidates unopposed – no election
Omer Mallory (i) – Mayor
Brenda Orsini (i)
Delane Abbott (i)


Cisco ISD Board of Trustees
Place 4
Devin Koenig (unopposed)
Place 5
Tim McKinney (i)
Dustin Ferguson

Eastland ISD Board of Trustees
Candidates unopposed – no election
Place 4: David Hatton (i)
Place 5: Donald Cates (i)

Gordon ISD Board of Trustees
Candidates unopposed – no election
Lyle Campbell
Jim Kostiha
(Seats currently held by Richard Holder and Randy Mills. Neither person filed to run again)

Ranger ISD Board of Trustees – No seats are up for election this year.

Strawn ISD Board of Trustees
Candidates unopposed – no election
Brad Couger (i)
Christopher Nuñez
(Jim Pollock did not file to run again)


Eastand County Water Supply District
Candidates unopposed – no election
Eastland Seats – 2 At-Large Seats
Ken Chapman (i)
Mark Pipkin (i)
Ranger seats – 2 At-Large Seats
Charles Calvert (i)
Steve Gerdes (i)

Eastland Memorial Hospital Board of Directors
4 at-large seats
Candidates unopposed – no election
Carolyn White (i)
Kael Joiner (i)
Dale Squiers (i)
Missy Moylan (i)