2010 RipFest Thank You!

The Eastland Chamber of Commerce wants to thank all the volunteers, sponsors, vendors, participants, and visitors to Eastland for making Ripfest 2010 an outstanding success.

Thank you to our sponsors and media for making the event possible: The City of Eastland, the Eastland Fire and Police Departments, First Financial Bank, Girling Health Care, State Farm, Eastland Office Supply, Grandpa’s Tool Shed, Alphagraphics, Bryans Old Rip Car Show, Oncor, Security Title, EBAA Iron Inc., Kennedy Financial Services, C&D Last Resort, LaQuinta Inn & Suites, Blake Fulenwider Dodge, Wagstaff Law Firm, Dental Excellence of Eastland, Eastland ISD, TXOL, MicroplexNews.com, bboxlady.com, KATX, The County Line, and The Eastland Telegram.

Thank you to the Ripfest volunteers: Lakeside Country Club, Mayor Mark Pipkin, Ron Holiday, Reverend Brian Patrick, Julie Holleman, DeAnn Rose, Katie Vaughn, Terry Trout, Carolyn White, Monti Pogue, Ginger Vaughn, Don Bradshaw, Sharon Siebert, Ashley Gonzalez, Sheri Johnson, Rosa Cervantez, Pam Rose, Terry Simmons, Ron Harden, Michael Cogburn, Clint Coffee, Angela Robinson, Tom O’Neil, Katja Bertz, Richard Barron, Deloris Jones, Kathy Harris, Amy Reid, TX Agrilife, New Beginnings Church, The Civic League, Leon River Cowboy Church, Carla Taylor, Richard Barron, Representative Jim Keffer and wife Leslie, Dyess Airforce Color Guard, and the Eastland Middle School Cheerleaders.

In addition, we would like to thank the Eastland Youth Cheerleaders, The Nancy Seaberry Frost Art Endowment Music Scholarships Presentation, Eastland County Crisis Center Presentation honoring Representative Jim Keffer and wife Leslie, The Wayfaring Stranger, and RaeAnne Gwin for providing entertainment during the festival.

Congratulations to the parade float winners! Most Creative: The Woodlands, Most Original: Main Street Oil & Lube, Best In Town: Booger Red Bull Riding, and Best Out of Town: DeLeon Peach & Melon Festival Queens.

Last but not least, a special thank you goes to the community. This event would not have been possible without your continued support. Words cannot express our sincerest appreciation. Thanks again…until next year.